Candidates Filing for Election

The following persons have filed with the Knox County Clerk’s office to have their names placed on the upcoming Election ballot.  Others candidates were required to file with the Illinois State Board of Elections or the local Election Authorities as prescribed by the Election Code.  Those candidates will appear on the sample ballots posted for the specific Election.  Candidates appear in the order that they filed with this office.  If simultaneous filings occurred, a lottery process will determine the order for the ballot. 

   2018 Primary Election Candidates – County Offices
 Office  Candidate Name  Party
County Board – District 1 Cheryl Nache Democratic
 (Vote for No More Than Two) Patrick Harlan Republican
  Richard Conklin Republican
County Board – District 2 John Hunigan Democratic
 (Vote for One) Preston Johnson Republican
County Board – District 3 (Four Year Term) Pamela Davidson Democratic
 (Vote for No More Than Two) Kyle Rohweder Democratic
County Board – District 3 (Two Year Unexpired Term) Tara Wilder Democratic
 (Vote for One) Barbara Foster Republican
 County Board – District 4 (Vote for One) No Candidates Filed  
County Board – District 5 Brian Friedrich Republican
 (Vote for One)    
County Sheriff David Clague Democratic
 (Vote for One) Kip Canfield Republican
County Clerk (Vote for One) Scott Erickson Republican
County Treasurer (Vote for One) Robin Davis Democratic
2018 Primary Election – Precinct Committeeman
County Precincts    
Cedar 2 Ricardo Sandoval Republican
Cedar 3 Jeremy Shultz Democratic
Henderson 1 Robin Davis Democratic
Henderson 2 Charles Armstrong Republican
Indian Point 1 Rebecca Friedrich Republican
Knox 1 Scott Erickson Republican
Orange Phil Erickson Republican
Persifer Patricia Asbury Republican
 Rio Patrick Barnhill Republican
Salem Joshua Dean Democratic
Galesburg 3    
City of Galesburg Precincts    
Galesburg 3 Russell Nelson Democratic
Galesburg 4 Gregory DeWitt Democratic
Galesburg 5 James Jacobs Democratic
Galesburg 6 Leslie Moore Democratic
Galesburg 8 Kimberly Thierry Democratic
  Joe Stewart Republican
Galesburg 9 Christine Winick Democratic
Galesburg 10 Pamela Davidson Democratic
  Nicholas Smith Republican
Galesburg 11 Kevin Wallace Democratic
Galesburg 12 Lomac Payton Democratic
Galesburg 13 Loistine Weaver-Lee Democratic
Galesburg 14 Barry Wainer Republican
  Patrick Harlan Republican
Galesburg 16 Richard Conklin Republican
  Joe Townsell Democratic
Galesburg 17 Fred McGunnigal Republican
Galesburg 19 Marna Seibert Democratic
Galesburg 20 Jeffrey Maher Democratic
Galesburg 21 David Amor Democratic
  Jeremy Downin Republican