Highway, Landfill, Assessor, Zoning, GIS, and Recorder Committee


Highway, Landfill, Assessor, Zoning, GIS

Committee Members  

John Hunigan (Committee Chairman)  District 2
Robert Bondi  District 2
Pamela Davidson  District 3
Brian Friedrich  District 5
Rollie Paulsgrove  District 1
Todd Olinger  District 4
Rick Sandoval  District 5


Functions of Committee:

This committee shall be responsible for the oversight of the Knox County Highway, Knox County Landfill, Knox County Assessor, Zoning, GIS departments.  The committee will also review and approve vouchers for expenditures for the departments that report to it.


Departments Reporting to Committee:

  • Highway
  • Landfill
  • Assessor
  • Zoning
  • GIS

**This Committee will be holding a special meeting on May 19, 2020 to approve the ZBA recommendations on a wind farm project in Knox County.  To view the agenda, please click Agenda for Knox County Board HLAZGVNH Committee May 19 2020.

**If you would like to address the Committee in the public comment portion of the meeting, please send your request to speak to info@co.knox.il.us.  The list will be provided to the Committee Chair prior to the meeting.

View the Meeting Schedule